Japan Photo Blogs

When I started this blog in 2009, I intended it to be a way to save my photos online.  I haven’t even done 10% of my photos, and I haven’t been very active recently on this blog.  I have, however, been very active on a couple other photo blogs.  I’ve mentioned them before, but I’d like to mention them again.

On Mainichi Dokodemo Photography, I post photos that I take wherever I am, and usually once a day.  I may do more, or I may miss a day once in a while, but I fairly consistently post a photo every day.  Recently are photos from the coast of Kamakura with some amazing views of Enoshima.  I highly recommend you follow that blog.

On 365 Rotations, I’m conducting an experiment where I take a photo from 3 locations every day and post them.  I also do a weekly photo from 6 other locations.  Now, this is a limited time project, where I’m only posting photos for 1 year.  I’m 2 months away from finishing, but when I finish, I will compile all the photos into galleries, and hopefully as time lapse videos so you can see how each view changes over the year.  I started it in February this year, and then got to see the cherry trees bloom, everything turn green, and now all the leaves are changing colour.  What I’m hoping for this winter are some snow pictures.  But check it out and follow!

As for this blog, I have gotten back into doing Japan by Train, and I will return to doing the Exploring Japan series.  Things have become quite hectic for me, and I’ve been focusing on my book recently.  Please check out I Read Encylopedias for Fun, my main writing blog.  I have been posting there every day this month, and I plan to continue posting up to 7 days a week (or at least 5 days a week) from now on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Announcements

Leave a Reply

