Japan by Train to Resume

Ever since my daughter was born, I haven’t had much time to go out and see things.  In fact, I haven’t been able to do this since my wife was pregnant.  And lately, I’ve been feeling this itch to get out and explore.  The way things are right now, Japan just doesn’t feel like Japan.  It doesn’t feel like what I came here to see.  Everything is routine, work, family, sleep.  That’s going to change.

Starting in October, I’m going to resume exploring areas around train stations.  However, I’ll be bringing my daughter with me.  I’ll be adding playgrounds to as places to see.  Japan by Train will be returning, even though I have yet to make a single blog post for it.  Unfortunately, many of the earlier explorations may have been lost due to a Blue Screen of Death on my old computer where I have all those photos stored.  I may be able to recover them, as it’s just my system32 directory that’s corrupt.  My current Exploring Japan may also not be done every week, as I always work on it on Thursdays, and that’s the day I’d be out exploring.  But it’ll be finished early next year anyway.

I’m feeling pretty motivated to do this, and it’ll be great for some father-daughter bonding, as well.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Announcements

2 responses to “Japan by Train to Resume

  1. I’m really interested to read these. Looking forward to them!
    Maybe you already know this already, but if you boot the old computer with a Linux LiveCD, you can probably access all the data still on there.

Leave a Reply

