I still haven’t been there!

I’ve been living in Kanagawa prefecture for more than 7 years, but there are many places I still haven’t visited. Here is my to do list:

1. Kawasaki Daishi (a major temple in Kawasaki)
2. Zoorasia (one of Yokohama’s zoos)
3. Nogeyama Zoo (a free zoo in Yokohama)
4. Eat sushi on Jogashima (been there, but haven’t had fresh sushi caught there)
5. Cup Noodle Museum (just opened recently)
6. Model Train Museum (also just opened)
7. Go on the Mikasa (in Yokosuka, I’ve seen it, but I haven’t been on it)
8. Tokyo Sky Tree (just opened)
9. Hakone (never been there)
10. Mt. Tanzawa (climbed Mt. Oyama, but not Tanzawa)

These are the top 10 places I’d like to go. Any more suggestions?

4 Comments

Filed under Japan, Kanagawa, Tokyo

4 responses to “I still haven’t been there!

  1. I’ve lived in Tokyo for 7 years and haven’t been to Hakone either. Haven’t been to Mt. Takao, but have a beer garden event planned, so this summer I’ll tick that box…

    • I’ve been to Mt. Takao once. Walked all the way to the top from the bottom. I also ate some really good BBQ corn near the beer garden. I didn’t have beer, though. I should’ve.

  2. Been to Kawasaki Daishi and Hakone.

    How about: Nikko, Mount Takao, Kamakura and Railway Museum in Saitama. In Tokyo, how about Tokyo Disney, Tokyo Dome,

    • I’ve been to Mt. Takao, Kamakura (of course, I lived there for 4 years), and Tokyo Dome. I haven’t been to Nikko, the Railway Museum (really want to), or Tokyo Disney (though I’ve been to a meeting for work there).

Leave a Reply

