Shizuoka Cola

Available from HAC drug stores is Shizuoka Cola.  I hadn’t seen this before, but my wife brought some home and I had to try it.  It’s not your typical dark brown cola.  It’s green!  The kanji for tea (茶) is on the bottle, so I can only assume that this has green tea in it. There are very few ingredients, so I believe this is all natural.  So, how does it taste?  It’s not bad, actually. It’s not as strong as Coke or Pepsi, but it is sweet.  I like it.  I’d drink it again.

Green cola!

10 Comments

Filed under Food

10 responses to “Shizuoka Cola

  1. Woah! I’m too curious! I wanna try it!😀

  2. Hmmm…makes me wonder what the natural color of cola actually is, since I think Pepsi and Coca Cola and such add coloring. Is it just clear? Interesting that this brand adds green tea (or green tea flavor?)!

    • I think I remember reading that the original colour of Coke was green. But it was made as a medicine. This cola doesn’t seem to taste like green tea.

  3. Looks really interesting and would love to give this a try. Has the kanji for tea on it so must have some green tea in it but not sure how much.

    Japan Australia

  4. Haven’t seen it around, but then again, haven’t been looking. Wouldn’t mind trying it, though. How much for a bottle?

Leave a Reply

