Instagram 31-40

I’m on a roll.  For the second week in a row, here is another batch of 10 Instagram pictures.  These pictures were taken from May 30 to June 3, 2011.  Please leave a comment stating which photo you like the most and why, as well as which you like the least and why.  Thanks!

Sunny and very warm now! (Fujisawa, Kanagawa)

Cheeseburger with Swiss cheese at Kua’Aina (Kamakura, Kanagawa)

Dark clouds (Kamakura, Kanagawa)

Hungry? (Kamakura, Kanagawa) – This muskmelon is around $70.

Down to the platform (Fujisawa, Kanagawa)

Schedule board at Futamatagawa station (Asahi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa)

Shonandai high rise apartments (Fujisawa, Kanagawa)

Curvy canopy (Machida, Tokyo)

2 wet balls reflected in the rain (Nishi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa)

You know it’s June when hydrangea start to bloom (Fujisawa, Kanagawa)

10 Comments

Filed under Asahi-ku, Fujisawa, Instagram, Japan, Kamakura, Kanagawa, Machida, Nishi-ku, Tokyo, Yokohama

10 responses to “Instagram 31-40

  1. All of them are nice. The melon is very expensive..🙂

    • Yes, it is! I can’t believe how expensive melons are in Japan.

    • japanaustralia

      The melon is very expensive, but so good! I’ve been lucky to have tried a few on the odd special occasion🙂 A great set this week but for some reason the first one – Sunny and very warm now! (Fujisawa, Kanagawa) catches my eye.

      Japan Australia

      • I’ve never tried the expensive melons. However, I do enjoy some watermelon. I wish it were cheaper in Japan. My dad used to grow watermelons in our garden, and they were huge!

  2. I used to frequent the original kua’aina in Oahu🙂
    Can’t believe they got so big. It was literally a little shack.

    • It started out as a shack? Wow, impressive! They make some of the best burgers I’ve had. My wife loves it, too. She’s the one who introduced me to Kua’aina.

      • Yup…a shack on the North Shore.
        I remember before they went big. I saw the Waikiki location last time back in Hawaii and realized they had found an investor with deep pockets. They made a big jump pretty quick.

        Good for them🙂

  3. I like the curvy canopy. It’s me and my thing about perspective again. ^^

    I don’t like the melon because it reminded me again how expensive fruit is in Japan! Instant depression.😦

Leave a Reply

