Time Dominator

If any of you is a new parent, or remembers being a new parent, you’ll understand what I mean.  Since my daughter was born, I’ve felt like my time has been completely eaten up.  I don’t have a lot of time to do anything these days, and when I do get started, it’s interrupted by a crying, hungry baby.  She’s asleep right now, but I imagine that’ll change in about an hour or so.

Well, that sure changed.  As I was typing that last paragraph, the dog peed on the floor, so I had to clean it up, then take him out.  And when I came back in, Tomoe was crying.  It’s hard to believe that she’s already hungry.  She just ate not long ago.  She’s not crying now, just alternating between sleep and stretching.

Anyway, I do have plans to get back to posting pictures, as well as go on a few long walks this spring.  I hope I can.

Just wanted to let you know what’s been going on.

Oddly enough, I’ve been reading a lot more than usual.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Announcements

Leave a Reply

