2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Crunchy numbers

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 18,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

In 2011, there were 82 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 318 posts. There were 290 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 34mb. That’s about 6 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was March 12th with 389 views. The most popular post that day was Earthquake!.

How did they find you?

The top referring sites in 2011 were:

Some visitors came searching, mostly for jay dee in japan, sumo, japan buildings, yuigahama beach, and tokyo metropolitan government building.

Who were they?

Your most commented on post in 2011 was Big announcement (This was about my upcoming daughter).

These were your 5 most active commenters:

Attractions in 2011

These are the posts that got the most views in 2011.

Some of your most popular posts were written before 2011. Your writing has staying power! Consider writing about those topics again.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Announcements

6 responses to “2011 in review

  1. I’m jealous…
    That “Crunchy Numbers” thing is AWESOME!!! Blogger SUCKS!!

    I wan’t my money back!!! (I know I know…Blogger is free…but I still wanna refund!!!)

    Congrats bro! The site is growing!! Keep working and tweaking it to perfection. Slowly…like a glacier. Since being a Dad is about to Happily vacuum every extra second of your life πŸ™‚

    Happy 2012!!

    And WordPress is awesome!!!

    • I really do like WordPress πŸ™‚ Thanks, Chris! My time will be sucked up, but I do plan to work hard to get this blog bigger and better. I have plans! We’ll see how it goes πŸ™‚

      • Man…
        Sleep is just gonna be a word to you soon. You’ll never get any but you’ll remember what it means πŸ˜‰ Maybe…sleep deprivation can cause memory loss πŸ™‚

        • I’ve already had practice. We have an old dog who has to go outside a couple times every night. Weak bladder.

        • Sleep? What the hell is that? I remember a time, back in the old days, when I used to sleep. Then along came a rugrat (or two) and stole the concept right away from me. πŸ™‚ Wouldn’t change to for the world though!

          • Sleep has been an interesting concept for me lately. Waking up in the middle of the night to take the dog out has resulted in me feeling grumpy and extremely reluctant to get out of bed. The main reason is that it’s cold. We turn the heater off at night. Oh, how I’d love it if Japan would just start using central heating!

Leave a Reply

