Guess who got married?

Yesterday, my fiancee and I went to Fujisawa city office to register our marriage.  We are now officially married!  The city office type of marriage is a little complex with all the paperwork to be done, but I didn’t actually have to do much.  All the work was done by my fiancee/wife.  All I needed was an affidavit from the embassy to declare that I was single, my birth certificate, and my passport.  Of course, I need to have the marriage registered at the embassy, which is the next thing to figure out.

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “Guess who got married?

  1. Let me be the first to say congrats!!!

  2. I’m second to say “congrats” 🙂

  3. I would also like to extend my congratulations to the happy couple! All the best.

  4. S Fraser

    Congratulations to you both

  5. I'm still alive MM

    Good fou you. Congratulations!!

  6. I’m a little late in the game, but congratulations! I wish you both every happiness.

  7. i am Japanese.i live in Nagoya-city.
    Japanese style is difficult. You are right.Congratulation to both.:))

  8. Congrats!

    (I don’t think there is much more to add) 🙂

Leave a Reply

