Big announcement

I usually don’t talk about my personal life on this blog.  I prefer to keep it all about Japan.  However, this announcement may affect this blog.  I don’t know if it will, but I hope to keep on posting regularly.  I will be busier, though.  As many people know, I have a fiancee here in Japan.  But the big news is that we’re expecting our first child early next year.  It’s a very exciting time, but it’ll also be a very busy time.  I most likely won’t be talking much about it, as I’d like to keep the details of my life private.  Friends and family will know, of course.  Well, that’s about it.  It’s going to be quite the adventure!  It’s kind of appropriate that I’m announcing this on Father’s Day.

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “Big announcement

  1. whoa!!! congratulation!!!!🙂

  2. Congrats my man!! Family 1st!! I don’t know nothin bout it but I know that saying😉

  3. congratulation! Your children must be treasure as same as me.

  4. Well, this is certainly big news and your timing is indeed excellent … great news and congratulations to you and your fiancee.

  5. Congratulations to the two of you!

  6. Congrats, man! That’s great. =)

  7. Hey congratulations. That’s awesome.

  8. Congratulations! I hope your fiancee has an easy pregnancy.

  9. Congrats, again! (Welcome to the club… or I should say that to your fiancee!🙂 )

Leave a Reply

