Addicted to Instagram

Recently, I started using the iPhone application Instagram.  It’s an app that allows you to take pictures and share them through various means, such as Instagram’s own system, Facebook, Twitter, etc.  You can follow other people on Instagram, leave comments and like photos.  It’s another kind of social network.  One thing you can do with Instagram is apply filters to your photos and make them look like old photos.  There’s also tilt-shift.

If you’d like to see my photos, and you have iPhone and Instagram, please follow me at jaydeejapan.  If you don’t, that’s ok.  You can still see my photos if you use Twitter (subscribe here!).  I’ll probably link to the photos in the near future from this blog.  Finally, I’d like to blame/thank the man who got me hooked on Instagram, Loco of Loco in Yokohama.  He has a great blog, and always a very interesting read.

Here are a couple of example photos: The sky is screwed and Fast flowing mini river.

12 Comments

Filed under Blog Announcements

12 responses to “Addicted to Instagram

  1. Like a drug ain’t it? Thx for the shout. o(^▽^)o

  2. very addictive!!! I have found that it inspires me as a painter and one day I’ll pick up my brushes again. In the meantime I’v gone crazy IGing!!!!

  3. Yeah, I usually have to fight not to use it, cause I spend too much time trying to pick a setting… Trying to stick to coffee and cake!😉

  4. I can’t resist the filters!!

  5. I still haven’t tried that app yet but it seems everyones talkin bout it!

Leave a Reply

