I’m moving! (plus holiday notice)

I’ve been living in Kamakura for more than 4 years now, but in 2 weeks, I’ll be moving to the Shonandai area of Fujisawa.  It’s not far from where I live now, but it’ll be a lot closer to where I work.  I currently live in company housing, but will be moving to a very nice apartment.  So, for the next 2 or 3 weeks, I’ll be busy packing and cleaning.  Then, at the end of December, I’m going to Canada for a holiday.  I intend to continue posting the Picture of the Week the entire time, though.  If I can, I’ll post more, but I won’t guarantee it.  But keep checking back!  In the new year, I’m going to do some major work on transfering all my photos from my old computer to my current computer.  This means I’ll have easier access to the many hundreds of photos I’ve taken up until the end of last year, and I can finally get some good work done on this blog.  This is only the beginning!

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Announcements, Daily Life

5 responses to “I’m moving! (plus holiday notice)

  1. Nice, good luck on your move and have a great trip back to the Great White North (it’s freezing here).

    • Thanks. I expect snow in Edmonton. As for my move, the process is annoying. I can only work a lot on packing and moving on weekends, and I move in 2 weeks. I can do some packing during the week, though. But I think one of the most annoying things will be changing my address with the bank and softbank, registering at Fujisawa city office, changing the address on my driver’s license and alien card, and making sure utilities are turned off/on.

  2. Have fun! I gotta get back to Hawaii soon and do a ton of stuff. Moving sucks unless your moving “up”🙂

  3. Sharon (Mom)

    I am getting excited about your being at home. Its cold here right now. Minus 21 and last Monday was plus 13, That’s Canada for you.

Leave a Reply

