I want to see so many places in Japan

There are so many places to see in Japan, and it’ll take a long time to see them all.  But around where I live, I can visit a large number of interesting places.  There are too many to list.  I want to visit every town and city in Kanagawa and Tokyo.  Every place has its own special feeling and atmosphere, I think.  I especially want to see the countryside and the mountains.  I also want to explore around Saitama, Shizuoka, Chiba and Yamanashi.  All of those places are nearby and are easy day trips.  A bit farther away are Tochigi and Ibaraki, but also doable in a day trip.  For a weekend trip, I could easily do Nagoya.  I think Osaka and Kyoto are a bit far to have as a simple weekend trip.  I’d like a little more time.  But my eventual goal is to visit all 47 prefectures in Japan.  I’ve been to only 6 prefectures.  Where do you recommend?

Leave a comment

Filed under Japan

Leave a Reply

