A 20km walk this weekend!

That’s right, if the weather is good, and it doesn’t get hot again, I’ll be walking from Kamakura to Oiso, which is a town about 20km west of Kamakura.  I’ll walk along the coast the entire time, so lots of ocean views.  I’ll be walking through the cities of Kamakura, Fujisawa, Chigasaki and Hiratsuka, finishing in the town of Oiso.  I’ll make a conservative estimate, and say it’ll take me about 5 hours to complete.  It’ll probably be less, though.  I tend to walk quickly.  And there will be pictures!

As a side note, I’m going to try to get at least one major photo post done each week.  I need to get caught up!

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life

One response to “A 20km walk this weekend!

  1. Mom Sharon

    My feet are sore already

Leave a Reply

