Warabi Matsuri 2010

On August 8, 2010, I went to the Warabi Matsuri (festival).  It’s in Warabi city in Saitama.  It was cooler than it had been recently, so that was nice.  This festival is held annually, and this year was the 60th time it was held.  Sunday night’s festivities were mostly food and a live band.  I ate karaage (fried chicken), a frankfurter sausage and some jaga-butter (potato and butter).  I wanted to try more food, but I was too full!  I didn’t take many pictures, but what I did take were mostly blurry.  Sorry about that.  I have to learn to stop moving while I take a picture.  Enjoy the photos!

Welcome to Warabi Festival!

A nice welcome to the Warabi Festival.

Warabi Festival

Nice bright colours. Sorry for the blurriness.

Warabi Festival

Enjoy the colours!

Warabi Festival

Very artistic decorations.

Warabi Festival

It was pretty crowded at this festival. The street is lined with food stalls, where you can buy great food.

Warabi Festival

Another blurry picture. The one on the right is Mao Asada.

Warabi Festival

Colourful lights!

3 Comments

Filed under Festivals & Events, Japan, Saitama, Warabi

3 responses to “Warabi Matsuri 2010

  1. I miss going to matsuris – they are so much fun (and colorful as your pictures show). Yes, it is hard to take sharp pictures in low light (ie. at night).

  2. MON

    I always enjoy your pictures. I should be taking in the festivals around here but haven’t lately. You can take me in Japan when I come to visit you again in a few years.

Leave a Reply

