La Machine

On Sunday, I saw La Machine!  I went to the Y150 Expo, or the 150th Anniversary of the Opening of the Port of Yokohama.  I’ll have pictures sometime in the future, but for now, here’s a video.  It’s also my first attempt at using Windows Movie Maker.  La Machine is a machine from France that looks like a spider.  It’s more like a mechanical piece of art than a robot.  It doesn’t walk, it runs on wheels.  The legs don’t move it.  There are 8 pilots for La Machine, moving the legs and operating the water spray.  Toward the end of the video, it was getting close to me and my friends, so I put away my camera so it wouldn’t get wet.  Enjoy the video!

4 Comments

Filed under Festivals & Events, Kanagawa, Naka-ku, Yokohama

4 responses to “La Machine

  1. Sharon

    Strange looking creature. Actually they did a real good job. What was its face like, couldn’t quite see it.

  2. junko

    wow, it’s cool. it’s like alive.

Leave a Reply

