Flashback: Konandai Hanami party April 2005

My first school was in Konandai in Yokohama.  On my first weekend in Japan, we had a hanami (cherry blossom viewing) party with a few students and staff.  The old teacher was leaving for another school, and I was just starting.  It was a very nice day and sunny.  Here are some pictures.

Cherry blossoms scattered on the ground in Konandai

Cherry blossoms scattered on the ground in Konandai

Some trees still have cherry blossoms!

Some trees still have cherry blossoms!

Another view of the park

Another view of the park

Cherry blossoms!

Cherry blossoms!

Hanami is a great time.  Every year, I try to get pictures of the cherry trees blooming.  I will eventually get to this year’s cherry trees, which I think was the best I’ve seen so far.

1 Comment

Filed under Kanagawa, Konan-ku, Yokohama

One response to “Flashback: Konandai Hanami party April 2005

  1. Sharon

    Would you believe I recognize some of the places on your pictures. I have been there. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

