A good Denny’s meal!

Last night, I had a good meal at Denny’s. That’s right, it was a tasty meal that I’d like to have again! Denny’s in Canada and Denny’s in Japan are quite different. In Canada, the menu consists of mostly breakfast food 24 hours a day. And they are big meals! In Japan, there is a regular menu and a breakfast menu, which is only available in the morning. It’s open 24 hours in Japan, though. The meals are a bit smaller and are suited more for Japanese tastes.

Last night, I had this meal: hamburg steak with a large bacon steak (yes, it was steak sized), half a roasted onion and fried potato wedges. The sauce was fond de veau (veal broth) with butter and mustard. That was really good! Take a look. Would you like it?

4 Comments

Filed under Food

4 responses to “A good Denny’s meal!

  1. I agree about good meals at Denny’s. We ate our last meal at Denny’s before heading permanently back to Canada – I wrote about it also in my blog at http://bartman905.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/dennys-japan/.

    • I remember that blog post. I like Denny’s in Japan, but I like having good breakfast food on the menu, too. That’s what I miss about Canada’s Denny’s. But this meal was quite good.

  2. The thing with Denny’s in Japan is that they rape you with drinks. I so much prefer the Gusto system…

Leave a Reply

